

**Rutland** County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email: governance@rutland.gov.uk

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **247<sup>th</sup> MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on **27 February 2023 commencing at 7.00 pm.** The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman will offer the opportunity for those present to join him in prayers.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at <a href="https://www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/">www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/</a>

Although social distancing regulations have ended there is still limited seating available for Members of the public. If you would like to reserve a seat please contact the Governance Team at governance@rutland.gov.uk. The meeting will also be available for listening live on Zoom using the following link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87672941196</u>

Mark Andrews Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1) APOLOGIES
- 2) CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

### 3) ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE LEADER, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR THE HEAD OF PAID SERVICE

# 4) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

## 5) MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 5 - 10)

To confirm the Minutes of the 245<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Rutland County Council District Council held on 23 January 2023.

### 6) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

To receive any petitions, deputations or questions received from members of the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedures Rule 25 and 26. The total time allowed for this is 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions will be dealt with in the order in which they are received and any which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting.

# 7) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

To receive any questions submitted from Members of the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 27 and 28.

## 8) REFERRAL OF COMMITTEE DECISIONS TO THE COUNCIL

To determine matters where a decision taken by a Committee has been referred to the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 89.

#### 9) CALL-IN OF DECISIONS FROM CABINET MEETINGS DURING THE PERIOD FROM 23 JANUARY to 27 FEBRUARY 2023 (INCLUSIVE)

To determine matters where a decision taken by the Cabinet has been referred to Council by the call-in procedure of the Scrutiny Committee in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 149 and 150. As a result of the decision being deemed to be outside the Council's policy framework by the Monitoring Officer or not wholly in accordance with the budget by the Section 151 Officer, or otherwise not in accordance with Article 12.

# 10) REPORT FROM THE CABINET (Pages 11 - 260)

To receive Report No. 38/2023 from the Cabinet on recommendations referred to the Council for determination in relation to the Council's Budget for 2023/24.

### 11) NOTICES OF MOTION

To consider any Notices of Motion submitted by Members of the Council in accordance with Procedure Rule 31 in the order in which they are recorded as having been received.

### 12) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

To receive items of urgent business which have been previously notified to the person presiding.

### 13) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

27 March 2023.

---000----

#### TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Councillor J Dale – Chairman of the Council Councillor N Begy – Vice-Chairman of the Council

Councillor P Ainsley Councillor D Blanksby Councillor A Brown Councillor P Browne Councillor W Cross Councillor S Harvey Councillor S Lambert Councillor M Oxley Councillor K Payne Councillor K Payne Councillor L Stephenson Councillor A Walters Councillor S Webb Councillor R Wilson Councillor E Baines Councillor K Bool Councillor G Brown Councillor J Burrows Councillor J Fox Councillor O Hemsley Councillor A MacCartney Councillor R Payne Councillor R Powell Councillor R Powell Councillor G Waller Councillor D Wilby

---000----

#### THE COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC AIMS

- A special place
- Sustainable lives
- Health and well
- A county for everyone
- A modern and effective Council